Games Committee

2021 Games Committee

Position Name Contact No
Men’s President  Paul Mulholland 0493468794
Men’s Vice President  
Junior Vice President
Club Umpire  Kevin Appleton, Paul Mulholland, Stuart Middleton
Greens Liaison Officer  Stewart Rosenlund
Men’s Games Director  Rae Smith
Men’s Asst Games Director  l. Nolan
Men’s Selectors  Kev Appleton, Lionel Nolan, Rae Smith
See Club Diary
Ladies President
Ladies Games Director 
Ladies Selectors  Judy Wyman, Heather McWilliams
Social Committee   Gwen McVeigh
MBLDBA Ladies Delegate  Mavis Partridge
MBDBA Men’s Delegate  Dave Eldridge
Publicity Officer  
Office Assistants  Lionel Nolan, Paul Mulholland,  Bev Thornberry

CLBC By-laws regarding the Games Committee

A2   Games Committee – Men’s and Ladies

A2.1  President

A2.2  Vice President

A2.3  Games Director

A2.4  Assistant Games Director

A2.5 Committee Members

3. Duties and Responsibilities of Men’s and Ladies Games Divisions

3.1 The Men’s and Ladies Games Divisions shall be responsible for the administration of all bowling affairs and conduct all competitions, games and events individually and separately, except mixed events which shall be the responsibility of the Men’s Division in accordance with the Laws of the Sport of Bowls, Crystal Mark 2nd Edition (including domestic regulations), Bowls Queensland Constitution and By Laws, and the Moreton Bay District Bowls Association and the Moreton Bay District Ladies Bowls Association Constitutions and By Laws.

 3.2 Each Division shall act on behalf of the Club in matters associated with the affiliated Men’s and Ladies’ Bowls Associations.

 3.3 The Games Division shall be responsible to the Management Committee for all monies received.

3.4 The Management Committee will provide trophies and arrangements for their presentation when appropriate.